Synced Patterns (Formerly Reusable Blocks)
Synced patterns, which were previously called Reusable Blocks, are Blocks that you can re-use anywhere on your site. A Synced pattern can be added to any Page or Post, and as many times as you want. If you update or change the style of your Synced pattern, the changes are automatically applied to that block, right across your whole site.
To create a Synced pattern, simply add a block, add your content to the block then style it how you'd like it to appear. Once you've got the block looking how you want it, click the Create pattern option under the Options icon on the Block Toolbar. You're then prompted to enter a name for your Synced pattern. After doing so, click the Create button to save it. Your new Synced pattern will appear under the Patterns tab within the Block Inserter.
If you’d like to remove or edit any of your Synced patterns, you can click on the Manage patterns option under the Options icon at the top-right of the page. Once you click this option, you’re presented with a list of all your existing Synced patterns which you can then edit or delete. Before clicking the Manage patterns option, ensure that you save your current Page or Post to avoid losing your recent changes.