Erase Personal Data
The Erase Personal Data option is used to erase the personal data for your users. This is another tool to help with the European Union’s General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR). After entering a Username or Email Address, an email will be sent to that user to confirm the request. Once the request has been confirmed, you can then use the Erase Personal Data button to erase that users personal information from your site. Upon erasure of their data, that user will be sent a confirmation email advising them that the erasure has been completed.
It’s important to note that this option will not remove the data from your site backups or archive files. If at any time you need to restore an archived copy of your site, your requests for erasure should be respected.